Tag Archives: SCCM Council

Elections: SCCM Council and ACCM Board of Regents

Society of Critical Care Medicine (SCCM) members will have the opportunity to cast their votes for SCCM Council and American College of Critical Care Medicine (ACCM) Board of Regents as elections are open November 6 through December 4. There is also a proposed amendment to the SCCM bylaws as the Neuroscience and Emergency Medicine Sections have requested designated seats on SCCM Council. Notices with voting instructions will be sent via email as well as through the U.S. Postal Service. Candidates and open seats are as follows:

SCCM Council

President Elect
Todd Dorman, MD, FCCM

Jerry Zimmerman, MD, FCCM

Anesthesia Designated Seat
Daniel R. Brown, MD, PhD, FCCM
Andrew J. Patterson, MD, PhD, FCCM

Collective Designated Seat
Heatherlee Bailey, MD, FCCM
Cherylee W. J. Chang, MD, FCCM

Pediatric Designated Seat
Vinay Nadkarni, MD, MS, FCCM
Ken Tegtmeyer, MD, FCCM

Surgery Designated Seat
Lewis J. Kaplan, MD, FCCM
H. Mathilda Horst, MD, MCCM

At Large Seat (2 seats)
Lauren Sorce, RN, PhD(c), CPNP-AC/PC, FCCM
Antoinette (Toni) Spevetz, MD, FCCM
Sandralee Blosser, RN, MD, FCCM
Mohan Mysore, MD, FCCM


ACCM Board of Regents

Secretary General
Bruce Greenwald, MD, FCCM

Regent (3 years; choose 1)
Edward Conway Jr., MD, FCCM
Elizabeth Farrington, PharmD, BCPS, FCCM

Regent (2 years; choose 1)
Aryeh Shander, MD, FCCP, FCCM
Julie Mayglothling, MD, FCCM